The vestry is the legal representative of the parish with regard to all matters pertaining to its corporate property. The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church’s mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.

The current vestry members of St. Augustine’s are:

John Adam
Madeline Bohr
Collin Clibon
Deborah Cole
Juliana Fiedler
Kristin King
Andy Pickersgill
Simon Sarrafi
Audrey Shankles
Robert Vukovic
Waseem Zahoor

And these are the officers of the vestry:

Senior Warden: Deborah Cole
Junior Warden: Audrey Shankles
Treasurer: Jim White (ex officio)
Secretary: Collin Clibon

This Vestry Compact was adopted by the Parish Leadership in 2014.